To move or not to move

I have a very difficult decision to make which could cost me dearly later in life if I choose wrong; which college do I choose in order to pursue my ambition of completing my A-levels! The decision is between SJD or HCCS.

Both are valid candidates.

Both have a lot to offer in their own respects as very different colleges.

On the one hand, SJD would be a small step on the way to leaving home to go to University as it would be a completely new school and I would hardly know anyone. I would need to leave the house at 7:35am in order to get to the bus stop which then entails a 45 minute bus journey to school. Teachers seem nice however all the teachers are refered to by their first name; weird! And I hear the students can be described as sluts (that is sugar-coating it) so not my type of people to put it lightly.

HCCS is where I have been for five years. It is a 10 minute walk from home meaning I only need to leave home at 8:20am. I know nearly everyone and most know me. Its safe. Its comfortable. There will be a few new joiners (chance to re-define my friendship group, YAY!). The lessons are good and the same A-levels are offered at colleges.

To be honest, there isn’t a paramount downside to remaining at HCCS whereas SJD does have its cons.

Am I ready to leave HCCS??

Update:

I have chosen to stay at HCCS purely based on the fact that there is no down side! If I went to SJD there could potentially be negatives but by staying at HCCS, there are none so why would i do any different?!

Leave a Reply

